The Annual General Meeting of the Magalies Business and Tourism Forum was held on 16th October 2019 in the museum at Askari Game Lodge, Magaliesburg and was followed by an excellent breakfast at the lodge.
The meeting was chaired by Michael Pienaar with some 45 members present.

After welcoming everybody to the meeting Michael reported on the past year it was confirmed that meeting was properly constituted in terms of the constitution in view of the fact that members attending and proxies counted were  enough to constitute a quorum the meeting is declared properly constituted.
The minutes of the last AGM were approved and seconded and the financial report for the year ending December 2018 was approved.
The new executive committee for the year 2019/20 was elected and comprises:

Chairperson – Louis Mienie
Vice-Chairperson – Reaan Immelman
Secretary – Marisa Wollheim
Treasurer – Angels Da Cunha
Hannelie Hartman
Richard Sanderson
Anita Steenekamp
Nigel Naylor
Stoney Steenkamp
Davina van Wyk
Jenni Gillies
Peter Selebogi
Leonie van Greunen

Ad-Hoc members

Gerhard Hattingh - Legal
Michael Pienaar - MRtC & Events
Nuschka Scheepers - MRtC & Events
Marius Ferreira - Agriculture


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *